h1

Possibly the Best Song I Heard Last Year

January 9, 2008

Beasts of Bourbon Psycho

Lyrics

Can Mary fry some fish, Mama?
Cause I’m as hungry as can be.
Oh Lordy how I wish, Mama.
You could keep that baby quiet
Cause my head is killing me.

I saw my ex again last night, Mama.
She was at the dance at Miller’s store.
She was with that Jackie White, Mama.
I killed them both and they’re burried
Under Jenkins in the morgue.

You think I’m psycho don’t you, Mama?
Mama, pour me a cup.
You think I’m psycho don’t you, Mama?
You better let ’em lock me up.

Don’t hand me Johnny’s pup, Mama.
Cause I might squeeze him too tight.
I’m having crazy dreams again, Mama.
So let me tell you about last night.

I woke up in Johnny’s room, Mama.
Standing right there beside his bed.
With my hands around his throat, Mama.
Wishing both of us were dead.

You think I’m psycho don’t you, Mama?
I just killed Johnny’s pup.
You think I’m psycho don’t you, Mama?
You better let ’em lock me up.

You know that little girl next door, Mama?
I believe her name was Betty Clark.
Don’t tell me she’s dead, Mama,
Cause I just saw her in the park.

We were sitting on a bench, Mama.
Thinking of a game to play.
Seems I was holding a wrench, Mama.
Then, my mind just walked away.

You think I’m psycho don’t you, Mama?
I didn’t mean to break your cup.
You think I’m psycho don’t you, Mama?
Oh, Mama! Why don’t you get up?

4 comments

  1. I can agree with that ! Those lyrics haunt my dreams’ They give me the boogGidies !


  2. well let’s see, it’s my new favorite song. i’m just getting on the train but yeah i wish i didn’t have to see that creepy face that will now haunt my dreams. “thanks alot boys”


  3. He’s creepy, but id say we played it out to be the best of 07 for sure! Good one pop’s….


  4. that’s a tuff guy song.. i feel like i oughtta take a shower after listening tho…



Leave a Reply

