h1

Possibly the Best Song I’ve Heard This Year, (so far…)

January 10, 2008

Deer Tick These Old Shoes

Deer Tick These Old Shoes Lyrics

Well, they said it was the cheapest fare at this time of year.
And they said, “It’s nice and safe, you got nothing to fear.”
So I will take this old plane to get to you.
Yes, I will take this old plane to get to you.

Twenty minutes later the plane crashes down.
And, I’m one of three left amongst a priest and a clown.
And, then all I can hear is the hiss of the track.
I said, “Why the hell not�” And, I jump on the back.
And, I will take this old train to get to you.
Yes, I will take this old train to get to you.

She said, “Get off my train, you dirty hobo!”
And, I tried to explain, but it was a no go.
It was a no go for this hobo.

He said for fifty bucks I could take it.
He was sure that this lemon could make it.
So I will take this old car to get to you.
Yes, I will take this old car to get to you.

Couple miles out of this old part of town,
My engine explodes with a horrible sound.
But, I will take these old shoes to get to you.
Yes, I will take these old shoes to get to you.
Oh, I will take these old shoes to get to you.
Yes, I will take these old shoes to get to you.

Deer Tick – These Old Shoes

2 comments

  1. It feels good to know theres always a cool new song around the corner waiting to be found ! Thanks for that one good brother !

    gilbert c


  2. awesome!



Leave a Reply

