h1

Mutineer

January 31, 2008

This is some guy covering a Warren Zevon song called “Mutineer.”

A mutineer is someone who takes part in a mutiny.  Mutiny is open rebellion against constituted authority, especially rebellion of sailors against superior officers.

Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Hoist the mainsail – here I come
Ain’t no room on board for the insincere
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer
I was born to rock the boat
Some may sink but we will float
Grab your coat – let’s get out of here
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer
Long ago we laughed at shadows
Lightning flashed and thunder followed us
It could never find us here
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer
Long ago we laughed at shadows
Lightning flashed and thunder followed us
It could never find us here
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer
I was born to rock the boat
Some may sink but we will float
Grab your coat – let’s get out of here
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer
I’m your mutineer.

Warren Zevon

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

