h1

Paloma Negra – Chavela Vargas

June 15, 2008

I’m tired of crying.
And I wish to never wake up.
I don’t know if I should curse you or pray for you.

I’m afraid to look for you
or worse find you
where my friends tell me
you go.

There are moments I wanted to forget you
and tear from myself
the nails of my grief

But my eyes would die if I saw you again.
My affection for you returns with hope
at the dawn of a new day.

But you would rather be out partying.
Black Dove
Black Dove
Where, where you will walk?

Don’t play with my honor
If your caresses are mine
then they are nobody else’s.

And although I love you,
And it’s making me crazy
You don’t return, Black Dove.

Black Dove, you are the bars
that keep me in prison.

I want to be free to live my life
with whom I want.
God give me the strength.
It’s killing me to not look
for you.

But you,
You would rather be in the bars,
Drinking.

3 comments

  1. thank you very much for the link to my blog. i have gone and returned the favor with a link of my own. i wish you the best in this endeavor, and hope to see you around.


  2. oh thats gravey baby


  3. That’s such an Awesome Song! I Luv it!!



Leave a Reply

