h1

La Pistola y El Corazon – Los Lobos

July 3, 2008

The Gun and The Heart

I don’t know how to tell you
I don’t know how to explain to you
There is no remedy
For what I feel.

The moon tells me one thing
The stars tell me another
and the light of day sings to me
This sad song.

My Love, the kisses you gave me
Are the ones that are killing me
And my tears are already as dry
As my gun and my heart
And here life always passes
with the gun and the heart.

I don’t know how to love you
I don’t know how to embrace you
Because all I have left in me
is pain.

This night is dark
with calm shadows
and the breeze follows me singing
This humble song.

Leave a Reply

