h1

Seasick, Yet Still Docked – Morrissey

July 11, 2008

I am a poor
Freezingly cold soul
So far from where
I intended to go

Scavenging through
Life’s very constant lows
So far from where
I’m determined to go

I wish I knew the way
To reach the one I love
There is no way

I wish I had the charm
To attract the one I love
But you see
I’ve got no charm

Tonight I’ve consumed
Much more than I can hold
All this is
Very clear to you

And you can tell
I have never really loved
You can tell by the way
I sleep all day

And all of my life
No one gave me anything
No one has ever given me anything

My love is as sharp
As a needle in your eye
You must be such a fool
To pass me by

Leave a Reply

