h1

Twinkle Twinkle Lucky Star – Merle Haggard

July 19, 2008

Twinkle, twinkle lucky star,
Can you send me luck from where you are?
Can you make a rainbow shine that far?
Twinkle, twinkle lucky star.
Can you really make a wish come true?
Do you shine on just a chosen few?
Is it over? Have I gone to far?
Twinkle, twinkle lucky star.

Like two ships on the ocean, we drifted apart,
And you found an island at sea.
Now I’m still driftin’ with this pain in my heart.
Won’t you send her sweet love back to me?

Twinkle, twinkle lucky star,
Can you send me luck from where you are?
Can you make a rainbow shine that far?
Twinkle, twinkle lucky star.

Like two ships on the ocean, we drifted apart,
And you found an island at sea.
Now I’m still driftin’ with this pain in my heart.
Won’t you send her sweet love back to me?

Twinkle, twinkle lucky star,
Can you send me luck from where you are?
Can you make a rainbow shine that far?
Twinkle, twinkle lucky star.

Leave a Reply

