h1

Snooky Prior – Broke & Hungry, Ragged & Dirty Too

July 30, 2008

Now I’m broke and I’m hungry, ragged and dirty, too.
What I want to know, baby, kin I stay all night with you.

Well, I peeped in my window, but I couldn’t see through the blinds,
Heard the bedstrings poppin’ and heard my baby cryin’.

If I can’t come in, baby, I won’t be back no mo.
When I leave this time, you can hang your crepe on your door.

I saw your hair ain’t curly and your doggone eyes ain’t blue,
And if you don’t want me, what in the world I want with you.

Leave a Reply

