h1

Louisiana – The Walkmen

August 1, 2008

Louisiana,
come go away with me.
We’ll take the highway.
I’ll see you in between.
I listen to my head
and every word have come.
It’s been two days without it,
The sleeping in the sun.
Hey!

Crossing through Tennessee,
watching the sunrise,
thinking about a dream.
Well, we’ll listen all night
to the footsteps in the hall.
There’s thunder and there’s lightening
a hundred miles off.

I got my hands full
all summer long.
I got my hands full.
I got my hands full.

Louisiana,
come go away with me.
Drinking our coffee
under the canopy.
Never saw a morning.
I slept through half a day.
There’s thunder and there’s lightning
a hundred miles away.
Oh!

I got my hands full.
Oh summertime!
I got my hands full.
I got my hands.

Leave a Reply

