h1

It’s My Delight – The Melodians

August 12, 2008

I love you like I want you
And I kiss you like I need you
Every night.
I’ll draw you close to me.
I’ll tell you words of comfort.
It’s my delight.
Darling, I’ve grown to love you
More every day.
And I’ve got a song to sing
Each lonely night. Oh yeah! Oh yeah!
Stronger than the north winds,
Higher than the mountains,
That’s my love for you.
And I will never hurt you.
Nor will I forsake you.
Darling, be true.
It’s only a matter of time, oh yeah!
Then all of my dreams will come true
In every way. Oh yeah! Oh yeah!

Stronger than the north winds,
Higher than the mountains,
That’s my love for you.
And I will never hurt you.
Nor will I forsake you.
Darling be true.
It’s only a matter of time, oh yeah!
Then all of my dreams will come true
In every way. Oh yeah! Oh yeah!

Leave a Reply

