h1

Kingston Town – UB40

August 12, 2008

The night seems to fade,
But the moonlight lingers on.
There are wonders for everyone.
The stars shine so bright,
But they’re fading after dawn.
There is magic in Kingston Town.

Kingston Town,
The place I long to be.
If I had the whole world
I would give it away.
Just to see the girls at play.

And when I am king,
Surely I would need a queen,
And a palace and everything.
And now I am king,
And my queen will come at dawn.
She`ll be waiting in Kingston Town.

Leave a Reply

