h1

Oh Babe, It Ain’t No Lie – Bob Dylan

September 1, 2008

Some old lady in this town
Keeps telling her lies on me
Wish to my soul that old lady would die
Stop telling all her lies on me

Oh babe, it ain’t no lie
Oh babe, it ain’t no lie
Oh babe, it ain’t no lie
This life I lead is mighty fine

Been all around this whole wide world
And Honey, I just got back here today
I’ve been saving all my love for you
Honey, baby what more can I do?

Oh babe, it ain’t no lie
Oh babe, it ain’t no lie
Oh babe, it ain’t no lie
You know this life I lead is mighty high

Leave a Reply

