h1

More Than I Can Stand – Bobby Womack

September 23, 2008

Oh, baby!
Girl, don’t pull the rug from under my feet.
Don’t do it, baby.
Don’t leave, don’t leave me so, I’m talking in my sleep.
This could be the start of a nightmare.
Waking up and not finding you there.
It would be more that I could stand.

Oh, baby!
Girl, don’t leave me so. I’m pacing the floor.
Cause that’s, that’s what I’ll do if you close the door.
Maybe I’ve been too hung up on myself
but don’t change me by putting my heart on a shelf.
Cause that’s more than I could stand.

Why you wanna leave me?
Why you wanna go?
I promise not
to never never hurt you no more.

Oh, please don’t leave me.
Please don’t go.
By causin’ my heart to ache
causin’ it to break.

We, we’ve still got, a lot of love to give.
So turn around, baby, turn around
while there’s a lot of life to live.
Leavin’ me would ruin all of my plans.
It would be like tying the both of my hands
and that’s more baby than i could stand.

Why you wanna leave me?
Why you wanna go?

One comment

  1. Pretty Heavy Stuff!!..I like this song..



Leave a Reply

