h1

Walk Right Back – The Everly Brothers

October 30, 2008

I want you to tell me
Why you walked out on me
I’m so lonesome every day

I want you to know that
Since you walked out on me
Nothing seems to be the same way

Think about the love that
Burns within my heart for you
The good times we had
Before you went away from me

Walk right back
To me this minute
Bring your love
To me don’t send it
I’m so lonesome every day

I want you to tell me
Why you walked out on me
I’m so lonesome every day

I want you to know that
Since you walked out on me
Nothing seems to be the same way

Think about the love that
Burns within my heart for you
The good times we had
Before you went away from me

Walk right back
To me this minute
Bring your love
To me don’t send it
I’m so lonesome every day

Neil Young knows a good riff when he hears one.  He used the riff from “Walk Right Back’ in the enchanting “Harvest Moon.”

Come a little bit closer
Hear what I have to say
Just like children sleepin’
We could dream this night away.

But there’s a full moon risin’
Lets go dancin’ in the light
We know where the musics playin’
Let’s go out and feel the night.

Because I’m still in love with you
I want to see you dance again
Because I’m still in love with you
On this harvest moon.

When we were strangers
I watched you from afar
When we were lovers
I loved you with all my heart.

But now it’s gettin’ late
And the moon is climbin’ high
I want to celebrate
See it shinin’ in your eye.

Because I’m still in love with you
I want to see you dance again
Because I’m still in love with you
On this harvest moon.

Leave a Reply

