h1

I’ve Been Eating For You – Bright Eyes

November 11, 2008

So I’m just a medicine,
you take when you’re sick.
You get well and that’s it.
I’m put back
on the shelf in your mirror.
And, it isn’t exceptional,
the course of our fate
because people love and they hate.
And, I guess
it’s just our turn to hate.
Yeah, you were just some song I wrote,
a poem on a page,
a sculpture I made,
out of clay.
Desire was the flame.
But, now you’re more of a basketball.
Boys just pass you around.
They bounce you hard on the ground
and dribble.
Then, we all get high fives.
And, you think I’m an a**hole now.
Well, you’re probably right.
But, at least I’m not blind to the facts
I’ve been wishing were all lies.
But, still I hope you get everything
that you care to possess
and unbelievable sex
with him,
or any one of my friends.
But, just don’t ask about my appetite.
I didn’t lose it tonight.
It’s been gone half my life.
It’s just, I
I’ve been eating for you.

One comment

  1. Well done pauly! This is a good one” We should have a Bright Eyes War!



Leave a Reply

