h1

Stubborn Man – Nolan Foster

March 20, 2009

Well, dig Diz Daz’s daughter and Lady Kay
In my mind they’re both the same.
Sierra said “Won’t you come to bed?”
I said “I don’t play that game.”

I got a head full of of fool’s gold.
I got pockets full of cane.
I got a lady breathing down my neck,
saying “Baby, why don’t you stay?”

I’m a wayward heart.
I’m a wayward soul.
I’m a wayward son of parents
with a heart of gold.

And this wayward road,
I been heading wayward on
Has shown me many strange
and distant lands.

Well, I’m a stubborn
I’m a stubborn, stubborn man.

I’m a low-down raven.
I’m a high-up vulture.
The band keeps marching
but the funeral’s over.

I got a real nice sister who writes me letters
That always bring me to tears.
I got a disappointed father in a hospital bed
That just might lead to my death.

I got mornings where I wake up
and I’m not sure how I got home.
I got a mark on my car.
A missed call on my phone.

Now, I’m calling around
trying to figure out who I am.
Is it the things that I say
that have anything to do with that?

Well, I’m a stubborn
I’m a stubborn, stubborn man.

Well, I’m a stubborn
I’m a stubborn, stubborn man.

One comment

  1. Hello, who uploaded this song? I have an updated version of it if you’re interested.

    -Nolan



Leave a Reply

